Up | Down

Send me your track

My Brightest Diamond

~ ~
My Brightest Diamond is Shara Worden, an American singer-songwriter.
Having Released two albums:
  • Bring Me The Workhorse [2006]
  • A Thousand Shark's Teeth [2008] which was also one of the best albums of 2008.
and a few singles:
  • From The Top Of The World
  • Shark Demos
  • Inside A Boy
  • Tear It Down [Remix Compilation]
  • Disappear
Now the time has come for the Remixes!

You can also find find a new song of My Brightest Diamond that it's actually a cover of Nina Simone's "Feeling Good" on the compilation "Dark Was The Night" [coming out soon//14th Feb].
You can listen to it by pressing play on the widget "Dark Was The Night" [see the right section of D-M-L's page.]

Latest News: "What’s next for The Diamond? Well, it’s a year for a rock opera. Both My Brightest Diamond and Lavender Diamond front women are guest starring on the new Decemberist record which is to be released March 24th." Read More

Shark Remixes Vol. 1- Alfred Brown

Release Date: October 28th, 2008

Alfred Brown is a famous Remixer from Hoosick Falls, NY and he obviously loves little sounds.

Official Words: "Instead of a straight ahead approach to remixing a single song, Alfred combined parts from different songs, juxtaposing new elements to give the preexisting material new meaning. The guiding narrative is about an astronaut stranded outside of his ship while working in Low Earth Orbit. As he descends toward earth he is completely cut off from all communication with Earth and finds himself totally alone. During this time of complete isolation he thinks about his loved ones back on Earth, about his life, about God, and about dying. The remixes narrate, through words and music, these contemplations being sent out across the universe; and the echoes that come back."

In my words: If you get the meaning then the whole new approach of this remix-album-compilation will highly impress you and that's the reason posted the text above.
I think that Alfred Brown has done an excellent work, well crafted and sounds as unique as the album.

: Black, Black, Black


Part I.
1. Overture
2. A Thousand Stars Against a Dark Sky
3. In Vacuum
4. black!Black!BLACK!

Part II.
5. Of Fear and Wonder (I Found a Universe)
6. I’m Never Letting Go (Stars at Elbow and Foot)
7. The Lonliest Man In History (Looking Down from the Top of the World)
8. You Are Now Untouchable (Esto Perpetue)

Shark Remixes Vol. 2 - Son Lux

Release Date: January 20th, 2009

Son Lux aka Ryan Lott, remixed four songs of the latest album of My Brightest Diamond - "A Thousand Shark's Teeth" and together they released this amazing collection. It seems that Son Lux with his different approach to these songs gave a fresh air and a good motivate to reconsider the fact that some things that are already perfect can go further.
So don't be surprised if you find yourself dancing with an album of My Brightest Diamond.

Listen: "Inside A Boy - Son Lux Remix", "To Pluto's Moon - Son Lux Remix"

1. Apples
2. The Diamond
3. Inside A Boy
4. To Pluto's Moon

And remember these words:
"This band will soon catch up with the fame of Goldfrapp. If they haven't already done it!"

Here is a videoclip:


Dimitris87 said...

Eimai Fan, ekpliktiki banda...